Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTWNumAll

ABC-CLIO eBook Collection Help Guide
Offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information librarians have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more. Customize your digital collection with over 7,000 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides from ABC-CLIO, Greenwood Press, Libraries Unlimited, and Praeger.
ABI/Inform Complete

ABI/INFORM Complete

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.


Academic Search Premier Help Guide
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Access Science Help Guide
AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience is continually expanding the ways it can demonstrate and explain core, trustworthy scientific information in a way that inspires and guides users to deeper knowledge.
Access World News Help Guide
This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. Content is easily searched and sorted through an intuitive, map-based interface.
Accounting & Tax Database

Accounting & Tax

This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.


African American Experience Help Guide
Compilation of images of works published from 1693-1830, written by or about members of America's black populace. An ideal resource for individuals and students who wish to gain firsthand insight into black history in America. Carefully chosen subset of works from Early American Imprints 1639-1819. Created by Readex in cooperation with the American Antiquarian Society.
African American Poetry Help Guide
Nearly 3,000 poems written by African-American poets in the late eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Agricultural Online Access Help Guide
Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Air University Library's Index to Military Periodicals
A subject index to significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals. The Index contains citations since 1988 and is updated continuously.
American Chemical Society Journals Help Guide
Access to the library's journal subscriptions published by the American Chemical Society: Accounts of Chemical Research, Analytical Chemistry, Biochemistry, Chemical Reviews, Environmental Science & Technology, Journal of Organic Chemistry, Journal of the American Chemical Society, and Chemical & Engineering News Online.
American Poetry Help Guide
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
American Religion Data Archive Help Guide
A project that preserves quantitative data on American religion, to improve access to this data, to increase the use of the data, and to allow comparisons across data files. The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).
American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography Help Guide
A collection of the life histories of former slaves in the United States compiled through nearly 4,000 interviews with ex-slaves.
Archive Grid
ArchiveGrid includes over three million records describing archival materials, bringing together information about historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. With over 1,000 different archival institutions represented, ArchiveGrid helps researchers looking for primary source materials held in archives, libraries, museums and historical societies.
Art & Architecture Complete Help Guide
Art & Architecture Complete includes full-text coverage of more than 370 periodicals with content covergage dating back to 1937 and additional full-text for more than 220 books. It also includes cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 770 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for nearly 230 books. Uniquely, Art & Architecture Complete contains selective coverage for over 60 additional publications, and an image collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others.
ArtNC Help Guide
ArtNC is an educational resource from the North Carolina Museum of Art. This site is designed for educators, students, and anyone interested in looking at and learning from works of art.

Explore works of art that are teachable across disciplines and grade levels. Use lesson plans designed by teachers like you to easily integrate art into your classroom curriculum. Browse or create a concept map to discover concrete connections between works of art and concepts that you teach in the classroom. Create a portfolio to save good ideas, share them with colleagues, and personalize them to meet the needs of your students.
Asian Business and Reference

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference

This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.


Banking Information Source

Banking Information Source

This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends


Bills from the North Carolina General Assembly
Search Bills from the current session of the North Carolina General Assembly back to the 1985-96 session. 
Biography Reference Center Help Guide
Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography Magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.
Britannica Academic Edition Help Guide
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. You can also use Encyclopaedia Britannica Online to search an Internet directory that includes more than 300,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
Business Link North Carolina
Programs and Resources for people starting a business in North Carolina or moving a business to NC. 
Business Source Premier Help Guide
The industry's most widely used business research database, this collection features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. In addition, it includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Cambridge Journals Online
Provides full text for journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Complete (CBCA)
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Canadian Newstand Complete
Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.
Career & Technical Education

ProQuest Career and Technical Education

ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.


Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO) Help Guide
A growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums.  CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Help Guide
Your online source for credible health information and is the official Web site of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). CDC is committed to achieving true improvements in people's health. CDC applies research and findings to improve people's daily lives and responds to health emergencies—something that distinguishes CDC from its peer agencies.
Communication & Mass Media Complete Help Guide
Provides research solutions in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch, and Mass Media Articles Index). Communication & Mass Media Complete offers full text for over 200 titles and contains citation coverage for additional sources. In total, several hundred valuable sources are covered.
CQ Researcher Help Guide
Provides original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. Each 12,000-word report is a unique work, investigated and written by a seasoned journalist. Published 44 times a year, CQ Researcher reports offer in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy.
CQ Weekly Help Guide
A complete source for expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, and back room maneuvering. Produced by the largest news team on Capitol Hill.
Credo Reference Help Guide
Credo Reference is a completely customizable general reference solution for learners and librarians. Credo Reference contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopaedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology.
Crime in North Carolina (Uniform Crime Report)
The North Carolina Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program is part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation. While the program’s primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management, its data have over the years become one the country’s leading social indicators.
Criminal Justice Periodicals

ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.


Digital NC
The North Carolina Digital Heritage Center is a statewide digitization and digital publishing program housed in the North Carolina Collection at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The Digital Heritage Center works with cultural heritage institutions across North Carolina to digitize and publish historic materials online.
 
Digital Sanborn Maps Help Guide
Sanborn Maps for the state of North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and compare maps from different years.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
ebrary Academic and Public Library Complete
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
EDGAR
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Encyclopaedia Britannica Help Guide
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, Britannica Student Encyclopedia and the Britannica Book of the Year. You can also use Encyclopaedia Britannica Online to search an Internet directory that includes more than 300,000 links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors.
English Poetry Help Guide
Contains essentially the complete English poetic canon from the 8th century to the early 20th. Over 160,000 poems by more than 1,250 poets are drawn from nearly 4,500 printed sources.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source Help Guide
This database is an essential tool for business students and researchers, providing the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses. It offers full text for business journals, magazines and reference books, as well as case studies and company profiles.
Environment Complete Help Guide
This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines. 
ERIC (EbscoHost) Help Guide
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.
ERIC (Public Access Version)
ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.
Faber Poetry Library Help Guide
A collection of some of the most influential poets of the twentieth century. The Faber list spans the seventy-year history of this major publishing house, and includes the poetry of Thom Gunn, Siegfried Sassoon, T.S. Eliot, Ted Hughes, Sylvia Plath, Wendy Cope and Seamus Heaney. In total The Faber Poetry Library contains 140 volumes by 50 poets.
Films on Demand Video Collection
17,000+ videos in business & economics, health & medicine, humanities & social sciences, and science & mathematics. Includes Oscar, Emmy and Peabody award winning documentaries, interviews, instructional and vocational training videos, historical speeches and newsreels.
 
PLUS
 
Thousands of high quality videos from travel and fitness programming, to home and how-to videos, indie films, popular music performances, documentaries, and curriculum-based educational videos.

Gale Virtual Reference Library Help Guide
Searchable collection of online reference titles. Gale Virtual Reference Library provides respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas, all in E-Book reference title format.
GPO (FDSys)
About FDsys
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Through FDsys, you are able to:
Search for documents and publications — FDsys provides advanced search capabilities and the ability to refine and narrow your search for quick access to the information you need.
Browse for documents and publications — FDsys offers browsing by collection, Congressional committee, date, and Government author.
Access metadata about documents and publications — FDsys provides information about Government publications in standard XML formats.
Download documents and publications in multiple renditions or file formats — With FDsys, users can download a single file or download content and metadata packaged together in a compressed file.
GreenFile
This comprehensive resource draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition Help Guide
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Editionprovides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
 
 

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Help Guide
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
HeritageQuest
A unique, growing collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Contains original page images for all documents, over 25,000 books, the entire U.S. Federal Census, PERSI., and other expanding collections.
Hoover's Company Profiles
Information for over 40,000 companies, including company overview, industry information, leadership and historical financials.
Infotrac Newsstand Help Guide
InfoTrac Newsstand is an innovative Web-based full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. Finally, a one-stop source for the day's news and searchable archives. You can customize your online newspaper database features including search options. With InfoTrac Newsstand, you can search a collection of thousands of national, international, state and local newspapers, then select your own screen appearance, search options and results format.
JSTOR Essential Collection Help Guide
The JSTOR Essential Collection features foundational content in the humanities and social sciences. It includes nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines, including History, Education, Language & Literature, Business, Political Science, and more.
 
The journals in the Essential Collection serve both basic and advanced research and teaching needs for two- and four-year institutions. This collection includes the foundational journals in every discipline it covers, including the American Economic Review, the Journal of Consumer Research, Critical Inquiry, the Academy of Management Review, the American Historical Review, the Journal of Marketing, the Harvard Theological Review, the Journal of Political Economy, and more.

(Includes Arts&Sciences I, II, III, & VII) 
JSTOR Mathematics & Statistics Help Guide
JSTOR Mathematics & Statistics contains full text for scholarly titles, including many of the core research and society published journals in mathematics and statistics.
LearningExpress Library Help Guide
Practice tests and self-paced courses for students & adult learners. ASVAB, GED, GRE, SAT, resume and cover letter writing courses and more.
Legislation from the NC General Assembly
Search Bills from the current session of the North Carolina General Assembly back to the 1985-96 session. 
LexisNexis Help Guide
Access over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources. Use the included Company Dossier module to retrieve detailed company information and financial performance measures or identify and compare companies matching specific criteria. This product also provides access to the renowned Shepard's Citations service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA) Help Guide
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. This database also contains full text for more than 330 journals. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Literary Reference Center Plus Help Guide
Literary Reference Center™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from thousands of major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Content includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews.
Literature Resource Center from Gale Help Guide

The world’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database, Literature Resource Center is uniquely relevant to today’s researcher. Its rich critical, biographical and contextual content supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy and the development of critical-thinking skills. 

Full-text articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are combined with critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.  Researchers at all levels will find the information they need, with content covering all genres and disciplines, all time periods and all parts of the world.


Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
Produced by the Buros Center for Testing at the University of Nebraska, this database provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments.  This resource also integrates the complete Tests in Print database, which  serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. 
Merck Manual Home Health Handbook Help Guide
Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated; also provides information about prognosis. Based on the world's most widely used textbook of medicine—The Merck Manual—but written in everyday language by 300 outstanding contributors.
Military & Government Collection Help Guide
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Morningstar Investment Research Center
Combines in one timely database all the fund and stock information necessary for in-depth research. In one database, you have comprehensive information on both mutual funds and stocks. And each fund and stock report is loaded with critical data and decisive analysis.
MyiLibrary Help Guide
Catawba College's own tailored eContent resource library.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 220,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
Natural Standard
‚ÄčEvidence-based reviews on dietary supplements and complementary and alternative medicine therapies, including herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices and modalities.
NC Live (Home Grown) Ebooks Collection via BiblioBoard

NC Live Video Collection
A streaming video collection of over 500 educational and documentary programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation (PBS). Includes selected episodes from "American Experience" and "Frontline," Ken Burns's "Civil War" and "Jazz," and much more.
New York Times

Newspaper Source Plus Help Guide
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries Help Guide
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 120,000 pages of diaries and letters.
North Carolina State Government Publications Collection Help Guide
Find full text current and historic publications produced by North Carolina state government. 

The collection includes publications on a wide variety of topics including health care, agriculture, transportation, and education. Some of the files in this collection are very large and may take several minutes to load.
North Carolina Uniform Crime Report
Part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation. While the program's primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management, its data have over the years become one the country's leading social indicators. The American public looks to Uniform Crime Reports for information on fluctuations in the level of crime, while criminologists, sociologists, legislators, municipal planners, the press and other students of criminal justice use the statistics for varied research and planning purposes.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
This is a guide to career information about hundreds of occupations!
OneClickdigital Help Guide
OneClickdigital brings exclusive Recorded Books eAudio, as well as content from all major publishers, together with an eBook service. Combine eBooks and eAudio in one collection, offering the most comprehensive platform for your content. Curated title lists feature the best literature in a wide variety of genres along with an outstanding collection of award-winning Children’s and Young Adult titles.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context Help Guide
The premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues. It includes more than 400 titles from Greenhaven Press Series, including Opposing Viewpoints, Opposing Viewpoints Digests, At Issue, Contemporary Issues Companion, Current Controversies and Teen Decisions to help students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s DictionariesCompanions and EncyclopediasOxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas.

As you browse through 
Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects.
OxResearch reports from Oxford Analytica
Articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide.
Pharmaceutical News Index
This database is an insider's guide to healthcare research, development and regulatory issues
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is an interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. EachPoints of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. The Points of View Debate Blog is a forum for students to express and exchange their unique views on topics in the news.
Population Information Online
POPLINE®(POPulation information onLINE) contains citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE has nearly 370,000 records. The majority of items are published from 1970 to the present, however, there are selected citations dating back to 1827. In addition to free text searching, the database can be searched by keywords from the POPLINE Thesaurus.
POPLINE's special features include links to free, fulltext documents; the ability to limit your search to peer-reviewed journal articles; and RSS feeds for topical searches.

Project MUSE Help Guide
Project MUSE offers nearly 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Pronunciator Language Learning

Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn any of 80 languages. 

Register for free and start learning — at your own pace!

All you need is a web browser with JavaScript enabled, and Flash version 10.0 or higher. Or an iPad or iPhone/iPod with iOS 5.0 or higher. Or an Android tablet or phone with Android 3.0 and up.


ProQuest Accounting & Tax Database

Accounting & Tax

This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.


ProQuest Asian Business and Reference

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference

This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.


ProQuest Banking Information Source

Banking Information Source

This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends


ProQuest Biology Journals

ProQuest Biology Journals

This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.


ProQuest Career & Technical Education

ProQuest Career and Technical Education

ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.


ProQuest Central Help Guide

ProQuest Central

This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.


ProQuest Computing

ProQuest Computing

This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.


ProQuest Criminal Justice

ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.


ProQuest Education Journals

ProQuest Education Journals

ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.


ProQuest Entrepreneurship

ProQuest Entrepreneurship

This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.


ProQuest Environmental Science Package

ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.


ProQuest European Business

ProQuest European Business

This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.


ProQuest Family Health

ProQuest Family Health

This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry


ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.


ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Health Management

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.


ProQuest Military Collection

ProQuest Military Collection

This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.


ProQuest Newstand
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.


ProQuest Political Science

ProQuest Political Science

This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.


ProQuest Psychology Journals

ProQuest Psychology Journals

This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.


ProQuest Religion

ProQuest Religion

This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.


ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.


ProQuest Science Journals

ProQuest Science Journals

This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.


ProQuest Social Science Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals

This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.


ProQuest Sociology

ProQuest Sociology

This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.


ProQuest Telecommunications

ProQuest Telecommunications

This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.


PsycARTICLES Help Guide
A  definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycINFO
Indexes over 1300 journals in psychology and related disciplines from 1887 to present.
PubMed Help Guide
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies
This is a selective list of articles in various fields of Jewish studies and the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. Rambi based largely on the collections of the National Library. The articles listed are from thousands of journals and from collections of articles, in Hebrew letters, Latin or Cyrillic - and of reprints are sent by researchers. By the end of 2007 were recorded in about 300,000 records, out of about 20,000 different sources. Rambi record includes - the abbreviated form: author, title, bibliographic information and access to the full text. For further information please open the full record. Search options are: Subject, Author, Title, Source or keywords from the above.
ReferenceUSA
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. ReferenceUSA makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches, research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
 
Regional Accounts Data - Local Area Personal Income
Personal income and population summary estimates, detailed county annual tables of income and employment, wage and salary summary estimates.
Religious & Theological Abstracts Online
Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. Also, lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions. 

 
Research in Ministry Help Guide
A freely available database that indexes D.Min. projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada. Indexing began in 1981. Author, title, project advisor, institution, and subject access are provided. In addition, an abstract for each project is included when one has been provided by the author.
Sanborn Maps North Carolina Help Guide
Sanborn Maps for the state of North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and compare maps from different years.
Science In Context (Gale) Help Guide
Science in Context is an engaging online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Gale's authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
SciTech Connect Help Guide

SciTech Connect contains all the full-text documents and citations previously found in Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.  SciTech Connect contains over sixty-five years of energy-related citations created and/or collected by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information. There are over 2.5 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 364,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers’ websites. SciTech Connect also has over 313,000 full-text DOE sponsored STI reports; most of these are post-1991, but close to 85,000 of the reports were published prior to 1990.

SciTech Connect includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today.


SimplyMap Help Guide
SimplyMap is a web-based mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.
SIRS Knowledge Resource Package
SIRS Knowledge Source® (SKS) is a database portal for  SIRS® Issues Researcher, SIRS® Government Reporter, SIRS® Renaissance and SIRS® WebSelect. Updated daily, SKS provides valuable information on current social issues, economics, business, politics, global issues, scientific developments, health, history, government, culture, the arts and humanities. Full-text articles, primary source documents, multimedia and Internet resources to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.


 
Snapshots Series (Market report sets)

Provides over 8,000 international market research overviews focusing on 40+ industries in more than 40 countries. Historical coverage (2001-2008) only.


SPORTDiscus Help Guide
The most comprehensive bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.
Springer Journal Package
Access to 1,600+ Springer Journal titles across all disciplines. Content includes current year plus access back to 1997 on most journals included.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Teaching Positions in North Carolina
Links to the information needed to apply for a teaching job in North Carolina.
Twentieth Century African-American Poetry Help Guide
A collection of poetry written by the most important and influential African American poets of the twentieth century. Presently includes over 6,000 poems from over 100 complete editions by 46 poets.
Twentieth-Century English Poetry Help Guide
A collection of more than 600 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating the poets in The Faber Poetry Library
Wall Street Journal
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current)
Wiley Online Library
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals. 
World Shakespeare Bibliography Help Guide
The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1960 and 2014. Containing over 135,902 annotated entries, this collected information is an essential tool for anyone engaged in research on Shakespeare or early modern England. In 2001, the Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) awarded the WSB Online the Besterman/McColvin medal for outstanding electronic reference work.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files