Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMN OPRSTWNumAll

National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of the more than 220,000 criminal justice, juvenile justice, and substance abuse resources housed in the NCJRS Library collection.
Natural Standard
‚ÄčEvidence-based reviews on dietary supplements and complementary and alternative medicine therapies, including herbs, supplements, vitamins, diets, nutrition, exercise, and complementary practices and modalities.
NC Live (Home Grown) Ebooks Collection via BiblioBoard

NC Live Video Collection
A streaming video collection of over 500 educational and documentary programs produced for the Public Broadcasting Corporation (PBS). Includes selected episodes from "American Experience" and "Frontline," Ken Burns's "Civil War" and "Jazz," and much more.
New York Times

Newspaper Source Plus Help Guide
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. In addition, the database features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts.
North American Women's Letters and Diaries Help Guide
Includes the immediate experiences of 1,017 women, as revealed in approximately 120,000 pages of diaries and letters.
North Carolina State Government Publications Collection Help Guide
Find full text current and historic publications produced by North Carolina state government. 

The collection includes publications on a wide variety of topics including health care, agriculture, transportation, and education. Some of the files in this collection are very large and may take several minutes to load.
North Carolina Uniform Crime Report
Part of a nationwide, cooperative statistical effort administered by the Federal Bureau of Investigation. While the program's primary objective is to generate a reliable set of criminal statistics for use in law enforcement administration, operation, and management, its data have over the years become one the country's leading social indicators. The American public looks to Uniform Crime Reports for information on fluctuations in the level of crime, while criminologists, sociologists, legislators, municipal planners, the press and other students of criminal justice use the statistics for varied research and planning purposes.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files