Database List: P

Databases

A B C D E F G H I J L M N OP R S T W Num All

	Pharmaceutical News Index This database is an insider's guide to healthcare research, development and regulatory issues
	Points of View Reference Center Points of View Reference Center is an interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. EachPoints of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. The Points of View Debate Blog is a forum for students to express and exchange their unique views on topics in the news.
	Population Information Online POPLINE®(POPulation information onLINE) contains citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. POPLINE has nearly 370,000 records. The majority of items are published from 1970 to the present, however, there are selected citations dating back to 1827. In addition to free text searching, the database can be searched by keywords from the POPLINE Thesaurus. POPLINE's special features include links to free, fulltext documents; the ability to limit your search to peer-reviewed journal articles; and RSS feeds for topical searches.
	Project MUSE Project MUSE offers nearly 200 quality journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
	Pronunciator Language Learning Pronunciator is a fun and easy way to learn any of 80 languages. Register for free and start learning — at your own pace! All you need is a web browser with JavaScript enabled, and Flash version 10.0 or higher. Or an iPad or iPhone/iPod with iOS 5.0 or higher. Or an Android tablet or phone with Android 3.0 and up.
	ProQuest Accounting & Tax Database Accounting & Tax This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
	ProQuest Asian Business and Reference ProQuest Asian Business & Reference This database focuses on business and financial news from the eastern hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications.
	ProQuest Banking Information Source Banking Information Source This database enables you to search essential banking industry publications for information about the financial services industry, banking and industry trends
	ProQuest Biology Journals ProQuest Biology Journals This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
	ProQuest Career & Technical Education ProQuest Career and Technical Education ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
	ProQuest Central ProQuest Central This database serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central is the largest aggregated database of periodical content. This award-winning online reference resource features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
	ProQuest Computing ProQuest Computing This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
	ProQuest Criminal Justice ProQuest Criminal Justice is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
	ProQuest Education Journals ProQuest Education Journals ProQuest® Education Journals gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
	ProQuest Entrepreneurship ProQuest Entrepreneurship This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
	ProQuest Environmental Science Package ProQuest Environmental Science Collection The collection contains environmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles, environmental impact statements, and the entire range of bibliographic records from Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM). ESPM provides unparalleled and comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
	ProQuest European Business ProQuest European Business This database contains the latest European business and financial information. Includes quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune and European Business Journal.
	ProQuest Family Health ProQuest Family Health This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry
	ProQuest Health & Medical Complete ProQuest Health & Medical Complete This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
	ProQuest Health Management ProQuest Health Management This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.
	ProQuest Military Collection ProQuest Military Collection This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.
	ProQuest Newstand News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.
	ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
	ProQuest Political Science ProQuest Political Science This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
	ProQuest Psychology Journals ProQuest Psychology Journals This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
	ProQuest Religion ProQuest Religion This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
	ProQuest Research Library ProQuest Research Library ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
	ProQuest Science Journals ProQuest Science Journals This database is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1030 titles, with more than 760 available in full text. Search over 2.7M records, dating back to the mid 1980s.
	ProQuest Social Science Journals ProQuest Social Science Journals This database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
	ProQuest Sociology ProQuest Sociology This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
	ProQuest Telecommunications ProQuest Telecommunications This database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
	PsycARTICLES A definitive source of searchable full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 40,000 articles from 56 journals - 45 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
	PsycINFO Indexes over 1300 journals in psychology and related disciplines from 1887 to present.
	PubMed PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Newest Databases

Search Databases

Key to Icons

= Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
= Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
= OpenURL Enabled

= Some full text
= Images
= Video files
= Audio files

Catawba College

Corriher-Linn-Black Library

Database List: P

Accounting & Tax

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference

Banking Information Source

ProQuest Biology Journals

ProQuest Career and Technical Education

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Computing

ProQuest Education Journals

ProQuest Entrepreneurship

ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

ProQuest European Business

ProQuest Family Health

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Military Collection

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

ProQuest Political Science

ProQuest Psychology Journals

ProQuest Religion

ProQuest Research Library

ProQuest Science Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals

ProQuest Sociology

ProQuest Telecommunications