Sanborn Maps for the state of North Carolina provides digital access to 11,173 large-scale maps of 158 North Carolina towns and cities. Users have the ability to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and compare maps from different years.

SciTech Connect contains all the full-text documents and citations previously found in Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database.  SciTech Connect contains over sixty-five years of energy-related citations created and/or collected by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information. There are over 2.5 million citations, including citations to 1.4 million journal articles, 364,000 of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers’ websites. SciTech Connect also has over 313,000 full-text DOE sponsored STI reports; most of these are post-1991, but close to 85,000 of the reports were published prior to 1990.

SciTech Connect includes technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia, and data information sponsored by DOE through a grant, contract, cooperative agreement, or similar type of funding mechanism from the 1940s to today.

SIRS Knowledge Source® (SKS) is a database portal for  SIRS® Issues Researcher, SIRS® Government Reporter, SIRS® Renaissance and SIRS® WebSelect. Updated daily, SKS provides valuable information on current social issues, economics, business, politics, global issues, scientific developments, health, history, government, culture, the arts and humanities. Full-text articles, primary source documents, multimedia and Internet resources to support K-12 students with research, study and homework.


 

The most comprehensive bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.